If You Love Reading, Then Read Everything Useful

I just chat with one of my friends in messenger. IN FACT, i still have this conversation box open. While chatting, we manage to argue and debate about how ‘help’ menu could be a great source of information.

From this point on, i had this question in my head: “if you like reading, why only read those books you like, and not those information you need (e.g: help menu, newspaper, user’s guide book of a device or gadget)?” I wonder, there were so many people back then who admitted to me how they prone to reading. Those pile of memories of books title they had read. But, the counterpoint was these people never truly ‘read’ any informational source regarding something that they were engaged to. Like for example, twitter.com.

So many info you can gain upon reading the help menu, not only a video of “how to use twitter”, it provides you extra explanation of how a replies works, what’s a ReTweet (RT) is, and so much more. But, a ‘help’ menu is never truly read. This is so contradictory to the hobby of reading these people has.

My word of advise: if you do like reading, please make sure yourself to read something useful. With this hobby of yours, i’m sure you would catch the idea of those informations while you reading. As i never seen any help that goes out of the topic. Confusing and complicated perhaps, but it won’t take you further from what you’re looking for. Of course, if you’re reading the right one.

How to avoid the wrong info? The answer is simple, ‘read’ carefully. You would know if it strays you out of the topic.

HAPPY READING!

* inspired by Ica, who happens to be a curious friend of mine šŸ™‚
** her twitter as she approved to be displayed:
cukupicaaja

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s